Main content

Competition Schedule

Students should be prepared to participate in all aspects of the Competition. This includes being available to attend regional and national levels of the Competition if you are selected as a finalist.

Competition Schedule
Monday, May 2, 2016 2016 Registration Opens
Tuesday, September 20, 2016 All Competition Materials Due (Research Report and all Additional Required Materials).
Tuesday, October 18, 2016 Announcement of Semifinalists
Wednesday, October 19, 2016 Announcement of Regional Finalists
Regional Competition
Monday, October 31, 2016 Digital Poster and Powerpoint Due
Saturday, November 5, 2016 Presentations to:
Georgia Institute of Technology, Atlanta, Georgia and
Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Cambridge, Massachusetts
Monday, November 7, 2016 Regional Winners Announced for:
Georgia Institute of Technology and Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Saturday, November 12, 2016 Presentations to:
University of Notre Dame, Notre Dame, Indiana and
California Institute of Technology, Pasadena, California
Monday, November 14, 2016 Regional Winners Announced for:
University of Notre Dame and California Institute of Technology
Saturday, November 19, 2016 Presentations to:
The University of Texas at Austin, Austin, Texas and
Carnegie Mellon University, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Monday, November 21, 2016 Regional Winners Announced for:
The University of Texas at Austin
and Carnegie Mellon University
National Competition
December 2-6, 2016 The George Washington University, Washington, D.C.

Tertiary content

Register

2016 Siemens Competition registration is now closed.

Academic Integrity

Competitors must demonstrate academic integrity. Read our policy about plagiarism and other violations.

Video Highlights

Siemens shieldView the 2016 Siemens Competition National Winners at the national competition in Washington, D.C. Click to view the list of winners.